www.photomacrography.net :: View topic - WeMacro and Helicon Focus
www.photomacrography.net Forum Index
An online community dedicated to the practices of photomacrography, close-up and macro photography, and photomicrography.
Photomacrography Front Page Amateurmicrography Front Page
Old Forums/Galleries
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
WeMacro and Helicon Focus

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.photomacrography.net Forum Index -> Macro and Micro Technique and Technical Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
GeoC



Joined: 18 Nov 2019
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Nov 19, 2019 2:20 am    Post subject: WeMacro and Helicon Focus Reply with quote

I've just started Macro photography and bought a WeMacro rail. It works fine with its own software but I'd like to try it with Helicon Remote and can't get the software to find it. It finds the camera but not the rail. Any suggestions appreciated. The email william@wemacro.com seems defunct!
Thanks
_________________
GeoC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Sulafat



Joined: 06 Jan 2019
Posts: 8
Location: Tallahassee, FL, USA

PostPosted: Wed Nov 20, 2019 4:08 pm    Post subject: WeMacro & Helicon Focus Reply with quote

Hi,

I use a similar setup (using Canon cameras) with a laptop running MS Windows 10. I occasionally have problems with Helicon Remote "seeing" my hardware. I've found that if I first turn on the camera and the WeMaco module and then load Helicon, things work OK, most of the time (USB ports can be a bit quirky; not always plug and play). Maybe using this sequence could work for your system too. Good luck!

Greg Brown
Tallahassee, FL
_________________
Flickr page: https://flic.kr/ps/3eJvz5

I'm an amateur photographer in the gentle persuit of modest competency.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
GeoC



Joined: 18 Nov 2019
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2019 1:02 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Greg, since posting I have tried installing the software on my MacBook and it works fine, I'm doing exactly the same on my iMac, they both run the same OS, etc., yet neither the WeMacro App or Helicon Remote find the WeMacro. It really is odd. I've started, restarted, reinstalled but no joy. Hoping WeMacro or Helicon can come up with an explanation.
_________________
GeoC
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.photomacrography.net Forum Index -> Macro and Micro Technique and Technical Discussions All times are GMT - 7 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group