TMC5130A-TA BOB & ARDUINO UNO

Have questions about the equipment used for macro- or micro- photography? Post those questions in this forum.

Moderators: rjlittlefield, ChrisR, Chris S., Pau

Adalbert
Posts: 2427
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 1:09 pm

Post by Adalbert »

Hello everybody,
This is the final version:
Image

Image
The relays are connected to A2 and A3 instead of pin1 and pin0.
BR, ADi

Adalbert
Posts: 2427
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 1:09 pm

Post by Adalbert »

Hello everybody,
I have already noticed that the clock of the Arduino can differ a little bit.
In my previous controller I used 8 micro seconds for the impulse.
This time I had to use 11 micro–seconds for the IR remote control of my EOS M3.
I’m not sure if it really depends on the clock or on the changing of the digital-output to the analog one (the A1 is used for the IR).
The current code looks as follows:

Code: Select all

Camera* canon = new Camera(A1,11,7300); // pin A1 = IR emitter, impulse=11 microsec; signal=7300 microsec

...

void Camera::doShot(void)
{  
  pinMode(_pinLedIR, OUTPUT);

  for &#40;int i = 0; i < 16; i++&#41;
  &#123;
    digitalWrite&#40;_pinLedIR, HIGH&#41;;
    delayMicroseconds&#40;_impulse_time&#41;;     // between 7 and 11 micro-seconds
    digitalWrite&#40;_pinLedIR, LOW&#41;;
    delayMicroseconds&#40;_impulse_time&#41;;
  &#125;

  delayMicroseconds&#40;_signal_time&#41;;        // shut immediately

  for &#40;int i = 0; i < 16; i++&#41;
  &#123;
    digitalWrite&#40;_pinLedIR, HIGH&#41;;
    delayMicroseconds&#40;_impulse_time&#41;;
    digitalWrite&#40;_pinLedIR, LOW&#41;;
    delayMicroseconds&#40;_impulse_time&#41;;
  &#125;
&#125;
BR, ADi

Adalbert
Posts: 2427
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 1:09 pm

Post by Adalbert »

Hello everybody,
The first test with the step-size = 0.001 mm and NEMA 17 0.9 degree and THK KR2001A:
Image
So, I’ll have to find out which settings of TMC can improve this result.
BR, ADi

Adalbert
Posts: 2427
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2015 1:09 pm

Post by Adalbert »

Hello, everybody,

step-size=0.00033mm (3 photos a DOF for NeoSPlan 80x / 0.75 )

Image

BR, ADi

mawyatt
Posts: 2497
Joined: Thu Aug 22, 2013 6:54 pm
Location: Clearwater, Florida

Post by mawyatt »

ADi,

Just noted that you've wired the 5130 VCC_IO to +5VDC. This prevents the 5130 from being reset by software since it's hardwired to +5V.

You might consider using a GPIO pin to "drive" VCC_IO high, I do this with the RPi, which supplies VCC_IO with ~3.3V and allows software 5130 reset by toggling this GPIO pin.

Best,
Research is like a treasure hunt, you don't know where to look or what you'll find!
~Mike

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic