Another snip?

Have questions about the equipment used for macro- or micro- photography? Post those questions in this forum.

Moderators: rjlittlefield, ChrisR, Chris S., Pau

ChrisR
Site Admin

Another snip?

Post by ChrisR »

bklein

Post by bklein »

ha ha ha. 900 bucks?
Why is it worth that?

mgoodm3

Post by mgoodm3 »

He just bought it recently for $974

dmillard

Post by dmillard »

I wonder if he'll give me a discounted price on the objective, for directly "borrowing" my text for his description :-k

David

ChrisR
Site Admin

Post by ChrisR »

This one is new in a sealed box, so not the same item. He's used the same picture though.

dmillard

Post by dmillard »

ChrisR wrote: He's used the same picture though.
And also lifted the text from my listing here:
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?Vi ... K:MESOX:IT

bklein

Post by bklein »

My intent was not to insult (I apologize) - why is it worth that -
other than someone will pay that much for it?
I am a naive beginner that has been reading through these various messages - and I see great results with the EL Nikkor 50mm 2.8 enlarging lens. Great results with Nikon CF 10X too. But this is a much larger expense.

rjlittlefield
Site Admin

Post by rjlittlefield »

The objective will give slightly higher resolution than macro lenses at the same magnification, but less resolution than the 10X NA 0.30 at somewhat higher magnification.

Think of it this way: