www.photomacrography.net :: View topic - Morpho Achilles Lima -- Two Stacks
www.photomacrography.net Forum Index
An online community dedicated to the practices of photomacrography, close-up and macro photography, and photomicrography.
Photomacrography Front Page Amateurmicrography Front Page
Old Forums/Galleries

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 
Morpho Achilles Lima -- Two Stacks

Post new topic   Reply to topic    www.photomacrography.net Forum Index -> Technical and Studio Photography -- Macro and Close-up
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Macro_Cosmos

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 8:36 am    Post subject: Morpho Achilles Lima -- Two Stacks Reply with quote

This is becoming my favourite butterfly! The amount of detail and colours is staggering. I am new to spreading butterfly specimens, caused quite a lot of damage to the specimen when attempting to spread them.

The zoning colours are very pleasing even at an eye level of magnification. When magnified, it's even better!

First stack:

https://flic.kr/p/2cRqGLu

Second:

https://flic.kr/p/2bd3Gcy
Ulrik T√łnnesen

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 9:52 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Amazing captures Shocked
I'm very interested in knowing how you lit the specimen, it looks wonderfully done. I might be able to get a cheap or maybe even free supply of butterfly wings soon, so I had like to make the best of it Very Happy
Lou Jost

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2019 10:58 am    Post subject: Reply with quote